The Great Escape…

i see no sun above us

oh my Lord, where have you been?

are you old and blind?

with no freedom we exist

not dead but not alive

why you gave us this life?

just to worry and suffer

i can’t smile or even cry

no rainbows nor colours in my sky

mornings, i wake up to orders

and in nights with nightmares

no food and none to care

all alone in the famine

death has become my only rescue

our brothers die in the jail

with no way to bail

we end up like jerks

at this wrong place of stay

don’t wanna live here anymore

it’s ok even if i die trying

made an attempt to cross the river

but saw my friend eaten up by the flow

bruises all over my body

could never cruise over the tide

back again in this unworthy place

have not seen my sister

who flew a decade back

again i tried , helped by a broker

just to know that he sold me

but he ended up in their hands

and they hung him

now i knew , i had no escape

my life was meant to end here

i sat alone thinking

i always wanted to go out

and tell the truth

to the world who left us all alone

that we are all human and all one

alas, i had my last try

drove my car into the border wall

which almost killed me

and with a tyre less

i moved on and on

they shot me, not once, not twice

i had half a dozen in my ribs

but i never stopped

till i saw some human

who took me out

blood sprinkled out

and i saw death face to face

but i felt free

God finally saw me

and i knew i made it

it took some time for the wounds

and now am back on my own feet

with air of hope and love

i tell the world

i am a survivor

©2020 robusta

Published by Jimmy John

After a long term of boredom becoming a boredom. I think it's time to show up. A young lad who gave upon impressing people, instead loves to share, express and communicate those raw thoughts and vague imaginations with all readers, friends and folks.

24 thoughts on “The Great Escape…

    1. It’s a very unique feeling when we get recognized and am on that high road right now. Thanks for the kind words. You too keep your blog beautiful and expressive. Take care Tanya. Regards😊✌️

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started